The last time I bought Pearl Izumi Bikin.

The last time I bought Pearl Izumi Biking Shorts was about 15 years ago when I bought my first mountain bike. Now that I had started road cycling, I needed another pair of cycling shorts so that I did not have to wash shorts during the week. I bought the Quest Pearl Izumi bike shorts (medium) because of the cost and remembering how good the previous PI shorts were (still use them).These shorts are the ones I use for my longer rides (greater than 40 miles in length). Just yesterday I did a metric century (66 miles) and they felt great…No chaffing like some other pair by another manufacturer recommended by the Local Bike Shopp. If I experienced a sore bottom before, it might have been because I was still learning how to ride. I now have logged about 900 miles on my road bike in just a few months. Just yesterday, after a 66 miler, my bottom isn’t as sore as the first 20 miler I completed. Perhaps anatomically I fit the Quest shorts better than other people, but I am perfectly satisfied (buying another set soon) with these shorts and would recommend these to anyone. FYI, I am 5′ 9″ tall, 32 inch waist, about 153 pounds.Pearl iZUMi Men’s Quest Cycling Short

I have used these cycling shorts for about 3 months, and I think they are terrific for the cost. No regrets.

Got this yesterday. The sponge like padding will not provide any relief for pressure points. So this goes back. I ride for couple of hours at a time at least and this short is not going to cut it past the first half hour.
Great shorts, and like everyone says “they are comfortable”, the reason is, Izumi FLAT STITCHES all their seams so the seam isn’t just doubled over like the side seams on jeans. YOU WILL Like These! Shorts will typically last 3-4 years.
I am sure there are more expensive shorts that offer more padding, but these get the job done. I recommend them. And it is true you do not wear anything underneath these to get the maximum benefit. I wear them and then a pair of shorts on top of them.
These are the first bike shorts I have ever bought, and I’m not a bike short kind of guy, but after my last ride I needed some extra padding if you know what I mean. Those bike seats just aren’t comfortable after a few miles.I typically wear a 36″ pants and bought the large size of these shorts. They are a little tight, but hey they are bike shorts. 😉 They have a lot of padding and really make a difference when riding. I didn’t experience any “rid up” of the legs, they are tight but really feel just right.Now I don’t like the look of bike shorts, so I wear these under my standard cargo shorts, you can’t even tell I have them on but I sure can tell a difference. I recommend you get these if you are in the market. For the price you can’t beat the price and quality.
I’ll say right out of the gate that the iZUMi Quest is my first pair of bike shorts, so I can’t compare them to any others. I’ve been a recreational rider for many years and always resisted buying bike shorts because I thought they looked a little odd. I recently bought a new bike and I’ve been riding much more, and my tender bits have been getting chafed more than usual, so I started reading about bike shorts. From Amazon reviews and other sources, I began to understand that bike shorts are much more than a fashion statement, they have a practical value. I picked the iZUMi Quest because of their reasonable cost and good reviews.Since I received the shorts, I’ve put a little over 100 miles on them, with a longest ride of about 15 miles. I am amazed at how much more enjoyable my rides have been! At the end of a ride, nothing is sore and I always feel as though I could continue to ride much longer without any problem. The shorts seem to be very well made and the medium fits me very well.If you’re on the fence about buying your first pair of bike shorts, go ahead and do it; you’ll be very happy. The iZUMI Quest works well for me, but as I said, I have nothing to compare them to, so there might be better shorts out there. I still think they look a little odd, but I don’t care.
Good shorts, They are what I expected for the price, they are comfortable and they get the job done. The Cami does get a little smashed on long rides but that is expected. For the price these are great shorts if you are a cyclist who likes to ride 20-50 miles at a time. If you are thinking of doing longer rides than you may want to upgrade to the P.R.O. series or Elite from Peral Izumi instead.
April 9, 2011 – I’m 5-7″, 138 lbs and wear medium. I’ve been riding the Quest since Nov of 2010. The Quest are good for rides under 50 miles as they lack padding in the sit bone area. Overall the padding is thin but comfortable, breathes well, and doesn’t trash my private area. With this in mind, last month I bought and prefer the Izumi Pearl Attacks w/8 panels a lot more, a whole lot more. Come summer I’ll know which is preferable to ride with on hot days. I’ll post back then.******It’s Sept and I’ve put close to 1000 miles on the Attacks. These are my favs. The Quest now are used solely when riding on my trainer as they do not provide sit bone shock relief going over bumps. For the $$, the Attacks are a good buy.
The pad on these shorts is outstanding. On days when riding consists of two hours on my trainer, they take the pain away. Excellent quality and workmanship.
malone auto racks microsport trailer
mens neosport nrg long john
seachoice 79861 76 piece deluxe
lowrance hds 5x gen2 fishfinder
competitor monofin l cheap
sevylor motor mount cheap 2
8m slingshot complete kiteboarding closeout
magma single mount baitfilet mate
attwood mercury 135 175 swivl
oceanic mini shadow scuba mask
kit major repair for a
arena womens meteor polyester swimsuit
prism kites tensor 5 0
neosport wetsuits mens xspan 5mm
marinco marine electrical shore power
arctic armor rugged mesh winter
kokatat mens gore tex rogue
paddleboy molly kayak cart cheap
sperry top sider womens bahama
pyramid pp15 15 inch 800
boss mr1525ui marine mp3 compatible
speedo nerd herd fresh back
reef river jetties board short
clarion cmg1720r 7 inch 2
2 new boss audio cx122
sea doo 2 person towable
cressi matrix mask gamma snorkel
neosport 32mm wetsuit women purblk
sealand 302611101 traveler lite white
3542qt cukote biocide plus blue
3545qt cukote biocide plus black
cwb black the essential cga
scubapro usb smart infrared device
old town dirigo xt 106
icom hm180 microphone for m700pro
furuno 000 144 534 10m
cressi reaction open heel diving
underwater kinetics sl3 eled 98
interlux vc 17m extra with
kokatat portage neoprene kayak water
brand new blue 26 vortex
moeller marine below deck permanent
expedition folding camper cover 180x85x42
seahorse se 710f waterproof protective
fireboy xintex co sentinel carbon
cressi big eyes snorkeling dive
boat bimini top cover 3
liquid image 5 5 watt
suunto d6i rubber srap hoseless
arena womens melan race polyester
garmin airmar p79 plastic adjustable
shakespeare 5102 8 vhf antenna
make freshwater flushing as simple
boss mrwt69 6 x 9
watershed largo tote boat bag
watershed largo waterproof tote blue
winning edge womens super stretch
s type stryker purple graphite
promate forcepace fins dry snorkel
wch 600 marine windlasscapstananchor winchpot
onyx m 24 manual inflatable
sevylor speed addict towable 1
body glove mens stealth u
sea doo gti sea scooter
kicker 11s12l34 12 sq subwoofer
vita spa pc board for
bifocal gauge reading scuba dive
ironwood pacific drywave air dryer
30 hp outboard motor cart
clarion xn3210 class ab 360
sperry top sider womens bahama
sea doo sd15002 rs2 undewater
ocean kayak malibu two tandem
lowrance elite 4 base chartplotterfishfinder
new blue 11 vortex inflatable
windpower super skate sail yellow
aqua signal masthead navigation light
ist 2nd stage inline adjustment
nrs womens little jane wetsuit
brand new beige 26 vortex
sperry top sider ao womens
hyperflex wetsuits mens flow 32mm
garmin gmr 18 hd marine
new bennett trim tabs bt1012
silencer spa air supply blower
nrs ptr kayak paddle blue
rave bongo 13 water bouncer
atomic aquatics subframe scuba snorkeling
2mm mens quiksilver syncro ls
blueseventy nero tx jammer male
classic accessories model c hurricane
3m marine cleaner and wax
neosport womens 1 5 mm
atlas sound aa240 mixer amplifier
jabsco 18670 0123 marine water
raritan crown head replacement parts
riot kayaks escape 12 angler
lowrance 000 10236 001 elite
lowrance elite 4x fishfinder w83200
kwik tek sportsstuff wake yak

Leave a comment