These are my first cycling shorts I ever.

These are my first cycling shorts I ever purchased, so I can’t compare them to any other products. However, after riding more than 50 miles on not-so-comfy seat that came with my new bike I must admit that these shorts probably saved me from a lot of pain… everyone knows where. As a whole, these shorts are very comfortable, silicone leg grippers keep then in place, they fit well, and (to my surprise) they don’t not to warm to ride even in 80F temperature.I am planning to buy a second pair soon.My rating: 5/5
I have already been using the Pearl iZumi long cycling pants through the winter and love them, and as the temperature started warming up I decided to stick with the brand I knew. The shorts are very comfortable, the inside padding providing all the additional support that I wanted, and so far have held up very well to daily use. I’ll be ordering a few more pairs very soon.
I recently started spinning, and found that I needed some support besides a cushioned bike seat. So I bought these pair of cycling shorts several months based off of reviews on Amazon.PROS:comfortable compression fitfriction nodes at thigh seam to keep from sliding down during workoutssolid supportCONS:cushion moves during workout, so I need to readjust frequently.hand-wash, air dry only.”one-size-fits-all” cushionoverall, I like the added cushioning and support I get from these shorts, which make it easier to deal with the adjusting during class. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great cycling short
Too thick of a padding and almost you feel like you are carrying a whole saddle on your butt. You can’t function comfortably.
I just started mountain biking with some friends, and while its a ton of fun, I was using regular athletic shorts, no padding – Oh boy…the first few times I went, my rear was sore…Having no padding stinks – so enter these cycling shorts. They’ve got a decent amount of padding which have greatly increased my comfort, leading to no soreness now. The price is great, Amazon service even better. I am looking forward to adding another pair when my riding frequency increases.
Like the title says I’m 174, 34 waist, 5’7 and the medium fits fine (snug – they’re bicycle shorts after all). I also wear the Pearl Izumi liners which are nearly identical (liners have an orange shammy, these have a blue one). Both products are well made and the materials acceptable.These are of course shorts and targeted at warmer weather (above 60F). The boys get to windsurf a bit so keep that in mind. They compress the goods properly from the saddle – no one likes smashed grapes when going commando.The chamois does it’s job at padding your backside and wicking some moisture. The chamois has that notorious “diaper” feel to them in the back when first putting them on (more than my liners). Visibly it’s not noticeable unless you’re looking for it (at least, that’s what the wife says)The grippers keep the legs from riding up to a limited extent – no real issues there.Bicycle-fit items are always YMMV. What works for one doesn’t work for everyone else. Overall, an excellent purchase.
It’s been a while since I last bought padded cycling shorts and this one is really an upgrade from my previous one.The gel pads are comfortable and help ease the pain from riding on a trail.
The quality of these cycling shorts is extremely high like all other Pearl iZUMi products. When comparing the price of these shorts to other competitors, the quality of it exceeds all others. The cushion is just thick enough to prevent discomforts during long rides and the material maintain its integrity over a long period of time. Would highly recommend for cyclist who want a high quality short but for an affordable price.
I had never used bike shorts before, but these make a great difference. Great shorts for the price. Very comfortable and butt can now do a two hour ride and be ready for more.
These shorts are wonderful. They fit perfectly, is extremely comfortable, and stylish. Considering how they only cost $31, this is a definite must buy.
pearl izumi octane sl road
jammer balance bike bicycle no
lezyne carbon 10 multi tool
dahon speed d7 folding bike
assos arm warmer s7 color
zipp aero ti qr skewer
park tool 43 95mm reamer
brand new bw asf bag
primal wear mens dominance short
garmin approach s3 golf gps
scicon travel plus triathlon bike
saris t rax sport folding
thule 910 rear mounted 2
kursk bike to bar shoes
ritchey wcs classic v2 31
endura laser gilet cycling vest
hincapie sportswear gran premio bib
gore bike wear womens alp
terry 201213 womens flare padded
straitline ssc stem 1 18
pearl izumi mens p r
hollywood racks dual use 16
rockshox rear maxle light 150x12mm
rhino rack extension piece foxwing
allen lightweight folding 4 bike
nba new york knicks mens
nhl los angeles kings cycling
shimano xt m780 left 23
pearl izumi mens transfer long
ritchey wcs alloy 1 bolt
wtb silverado pro saddle black
blackburn swerve bottle bicycle cage
pearl izumi womens x alp
spare tire mount bike rack
sperry mako 2 eye canoe
montalban trailer 3 with jogger
louis garneau 0 ergo grip
yokozuna reaction bicycle shiftbrake cable
castelli corrente wind womens tights
pearl izumi womens infinity tightblackmedium
hurricane fork up for cannondale
zipp vuka aero bar base
park tool ek 1 pro
shimano fh m788 xt rear
wheels manufacturing wizard bearing install
salsa titanium flip offs silver
continental mountain king protection mtb
shimano 2013 mens all mountain
little miss flyer fold 2
se 700c lager urban single
jandd expedition rear rack black
castelli fusione vest color redsilver
bern brighton eps gloss helmet
dt swiss 240s 135mm 32h
trail tech vapor computer kit
pearl izumi mens rev shortfoothills
descente womens strata endurance bib
cycloc wall storage bike rack
capo donna modena knicker womens
light motion seca 1400 and
dunlop d606 dual sport rear
jaguar power sports honda ruckus
eclat ashley charless bar 28
sidi womens triathlon t3 carbon
tektro auriga pro front 160mm
castelli nero classic shorts black
dimension mountain fork wdisc tabs
urge down o matic rainbow
dunlop d606 dual sport front
metzeler me 880 marathon xxl
shimano womens competition off road
truck bed bike rack holds
syncros syncros fl mtb stem
ibex mens el fito 34
alhambra citizen bike 20 3
soma major taylor handlebar chrome
a lee 745 white frame
shimano dynamo hub 36h qr
beach hopper mens crusier bike
selle san marco mantra racing
capo cipressa thermal jacket womens
alloy indoor bicycle bike rollers
castelli imola jersey long sleeve
lezyne cnc travel floor drive
mongoose sabrosa ss single speed
rst capa t10 26 80mm
adrenaline promotions yale cycling jerseyx
primal wear mens long sleeve
tifosi t i281 envy sunglassesgloss
industrial protector cleaner lube aerosol
shimano ultegra 10 speed cassette
bern berkeley matte black with
pearl izumi womens sugar thermal
pacific cycle boys flex bicycle
torker unistar cx unicycle 16
park tool replacement facing mill
sigma bc1706hr dts wireless bicycle
tacx bushido heart strap ant
azonic outlaw 135 26 wheelset
mlb philadelphia phillies womens jersey

Leave a comment